Tip: Increase the Gmail deadline to undo sending emails

Gmail offers a feature to undo sending emails. Of course, an email that has been sent cannot be stopped, but Gmail waits a certain number of seconds before the email leaves so that the user has time to regret it.

Undoing an email can be handy, for example, if you immediately realize that you forgot to attach a file, that you failed to include important information, that you chose to “reply to everyone” instead of just sending the email to one person, or that you made a spelling mistakes.

By default, the time limit for canceling emails is only five seconds. However, the time can be extended to a full 30 seconds, for those who prefer to have more time on themselves. Go to Gmail on the web. Click on the gear in the upper right corner and select “show all settings” at the top of the menu.

Then “undo send” is displayed as the fourth setting from the top. Change to the time you prefer and scroll to the bottom of the page and select “save”.


Source: Swedroid by swedroid.se.

*The article has been translated based on the content of Swedroid by swedroid.se. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!