The series ‘The White Lotus’, ‘Ted Lasso’ and ‘Succession’ triumph at the 2022 Emmy Awards

The morning of Monday, September 12 to Tuesday, September 13, the most important awards on television have been announced at the ceremony of the 74th edition of the Emmy Awards. The winning series of the 2022 Emmy Awards have been The White Lotus, Ted Lasso y Succession who have obtained 5, 4 and 3 prizesrespectively.

The award to the Best Drama Series has been obtained by the series Succession (HBO Max) and Best Comedy Series Ted Lasso (Apple TV+). The award for Best Miniseries has been taken The White Lotus (HBO Max).

Lee Jung-jae for ‘The Squid Game’

As for the actors, the award for Best Lead Actor in a Drama went to Korean actor Lee Jung-jae by the squid game and Best Lead Actress in a Drama Zendaya for Euphoria. The Best Leading Actor in a Comedy Award went to Jason Sudeikis for Ted Lasso and Best Leading Actress in a Comedy for Jean Smart for Hacks. As for the award for Best Leading Actor in a Miniseries, it went to Michael Keaton for Dopesick and Best Leading Actress in a Miniseries to Amanda Seyfried for The Dropout.

As for the secondary the 2022 Emmy Award for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series went to Matthew Macfadyen by Succession and Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series for Julia Garner for Ozark. The award for Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy went to Brett Goldstein for Ted Lasso and Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy for Sheryl Lee Ralph for Abbott College. The chosen one as Best Supporting Actor in a miniseries has been Murray Bartlett The White Lotus and Best Supporting Actress in a Miniseries Jennifer Coolidge also for The White Lotus.

Emmy 2022
Julia Garner by Ozark

The Emmy Award for Best Sketch Show has made it to
Saturday Night Live (NBC) and Best Variety Show for Last Week Tonight With John Oliver (HBO). The Prize for the Best Contest has been for Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Grrrls (Amazon Prime Video).

The Award to Best Directing for a Drama Series went to Hwang Dong-hyuk for the squid game and Best Directing for a Comedy Series to MJ Delaney for Ted Lasso. The one for Best Direction for a Miniseries or TV Movie went to Mike White (The White Lotus).

The award for Best Drama Series Screenplay went to Jesse Armstrong (Succession), the Best Script for a Comedy Series for Quinta Brunson (Abbott College), the one for Best Writing for a Miniseries or Movie Made for Television for Mike White (The White Lotus) and Best Writing for a Variety Special for Jerrod Carmichael (Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel).

Source: by

*The article has been translated based on the content of by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!