The holiday island of Mallorca is colored yellow: Requires test on return journey

Do you want to listen further?

Get a Digital Plus subscription and listen on right away.

change subscription

With Digital Plus you can listen to articles. You get access immediately.

There is a color change on the world map from Saturday afternoon, when the Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ new travel guide enters into force.

There are no countries that get a ride with the brush, but nine Spanish regions change color from green to yellow.

Yellow indicates that travelers from Denmark must be extra careful in relation to, for example, the risk of infection with coronavirus.

When an area is yellow, it specifically means that Danes who have been to the areas in question must be tested for coronavirus after entering Denmark.

The nine regions are Asturias, the Basque Country, Navarre, Aragon, Madrid, Castilla y Leon, Extremadura, Murcia and the Balearic Islands, which include the popular holiday islands of Mallorca and Ibiza.

Conversely, the Spanish region of Melilla turns green after being yellow, and thus one no longer needs to be tested after returning from the area.

When an area is green, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs only encourages that you use your common sense when traveling in the area, and that you pay attention in the same way as you would in Denmark.

It is not only the infection rates in the individual areas that define what color is given.

The French island of La Reunion, for example, still has low infection rates, but it will continue to be shaded orange in the new travel guide because there are significant entry restrictions.

Shaded orange means that one should investigate whether a trip there is possible. In some places it is difficult or impossible to complete a trip for Danish tourists due to travel restrictions.

However, there may be exceptions for business travelers and the fully vaccinated, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs writes on its website.

The new travel guide will take effect on Saturday at 4 p.m.

There are still a number of EU and Schengen countries that are green in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ travel guide.

These are, for example, Sweden, Germany, Poland, Austria, Italy, the Czech Republic and Hungary.

/ ritzau /

Source: by

*The article has been translated based on the content of by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!