Telegram allows users to delete all messages automatically after a certain time

The Telegram messaging service has sent out an update with several major news items. Users could already choose to manually delete sent messages for all parties, and messages can be self-destructed in “secret” chats.

Now it is possible to delete messages after a certain time everywhere, even for regular conversations. Messages can be deleted for all parties automatically after either 24 hours or seven days. The countdown begins after the message is sent.

You can see how much time is left before deleting messages by tapping them. Telegram pushes at the same time for its home screen widgets. On Android, they always show the latest messages and the widgets can be expanded, while the widgets in iOS are only updated periodically and cannot be expanded due to system limitations.

Those who administer a group or channel can now send invitation links with restrictions, such as a “best before” date, a limited number of uses – or both. Links can also be converted into QR codes so that they can be printed on posters, for example.

Groups in Telegram can have 200,000 members. If a group is about to reach the ceiling, it can now be transformed into a “broadcast group” with an unlimited number of members, which, however, means that only admins can send messages.


Source: Swedroid by swedroid.se.

*The article has been translated based on the content of Swedroid by swedroid.se. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!