Stage 6 rankings

Cofidis · Road Competition · 07/07/2021

These are the classifications after the sixth stage of the 2021 International Women’s Giro d’Italia, a 155-kilometer day held this Wednesday with start and finish in the Italian town of Colico.

The stage victory was taken to the sprint in Colico by the Norwegian cyclist Emma Norsgaard (Movistar) ahead of the American Coryn Rivera (Dsm) and the Dutch Marianne Vos (Jumbo-Visma), second and third respectively.

The Dutch Anna van der Breggen (SD Worx) remained one more day at the head of the individual general classification of the Italian women’s round.


Classification of the 6th stage:
1. Emma Norsgaard (NOR / Movistar) – 3:41:39
2. Coryn Rivera (USA/Dsm) – m.t.
3. Marianne Vos (NED / jumbo-Vism) – Mt
4. Marta Bastianelli (ITA / Al-BTC Ljubljana) – mt
5. Lisa Brennauer (GER/Ceratizit-WNT) – m.t.
6. Lucinda Brand (NED/Trek-Segafredo) – m.t.
7. Ilaria Sanguineti (ITA / Valcar) – mt
8. Sofia Bertizzolo (ITA/Liv Racing) – m.t.
9. Maria Vittoria Sperotto (ITA / AR Monex) – mt
10. Elena Cecchini (ITA/SD Worx) – m.t.
11. Alexis Ryan (USA/Canyon-Sram) – m.t.
12. Eleonora Gasparrini (ITA/Valcar) – m.t.
13. Jesse Vandenbulcke (BEL/Lotto-Soudal) – m.t.
14. Eugnie Duval (FRA/FDJ) – m.t.
15. Silvia Zanardi (ITA/Bepink) – m.t.
16. Lorena Wiebes (NED/Dsm) – m.t.
17. Lea Curinier (FRA / Arka) – mt
18. Elise Chabbey (SUI/Canyon-Sram) – m.t.
19. Silke Smulders (NED / Lotto-Soudal) – mt
20. Jeanne Korevaar (NED/Liv Racing) – mt
21. Michaela Drummond (NZL / Bepink) – mt
22. Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig (DEN / FDJ) – mt
23. Letizia Borghesi (ITA / Aromitalia-Basso-Vaiano) – mt
24. Alice Gasparini (ITA/Isolmant-Premac) – m.t.
25. Soraya Paladin (ITA/Liv Racing) – m.t.

Ms and breve.

General classification:
1. Anna van der Breggen (NED/SD Worx) – 14:11:47
2. Ashleigh Moolman (RSA/SD Worx) a 2:51
Demi Vollering (NED / SD Worx) at 3:03
4. Elizabeth Deignan (GBR/Trek-Segafredo) a 5:53
5. Elise Chabbey (SUI/Canyon-Sram) a 6:12
6. Eric Magnaldi (ESP / Ceratizit-WNT) from 6:35
7. Mavi Garca (ESP / Al-BTC Ljubljana) at 6:57
8. Juliette Labous (FRA / Dsm) at 7:01
9. Niamh Fisher-Black (NZL/SD Worx) a 7:22
10. Tatiana Guderzo (ITA / Al-BTC Ljubljana) at 7:24

Ms and breve.

EsCiclismo – All rights reserved. All types of reproduction are prohibited without express written authorization.

Source: Es Ciclismo .com by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Es Ciclismo .com by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!