Postponing the Badhl Youth Center elections due to lack of a quorum

The committee supervising the elections of the Badhl Youth Center in Beni Suef, headed by Counselor Mahmoud Amin Abdel-Gawad, decided to postpone the elections of the center due to the lack of a quorum of members of the General Assembly.

It is scheduled that Dahshan Kamal, the Executive Director of the Center, will assume the presidency of the Center for a maximum period of four months, until the competent administrative authority appoints a temporary board of directors to manage the affairs of the Center until the elections of the Board of Directors are held within a year from its date.

Muhammad Sharif

In exclusive statements to “Veto”, Mohamed Al-Sharif, the former chairman of the board of directors and the only candidate for the presidential seat, said: We were in front of the center from eight in the morning, and only a few members of the general assembly attended, not more than 69 voters out of a total of 163 voters, who are the total number of members of the general assembly of the center Badhl youth.

Election of the Board of Directors of the Badhl Youth Center
Election of the Board of Directors of the Badhl Youth Center
Election of the Board of Directors of the Badhl Youth Center
Election of the Board of Directors of the Badhl Youth Center
Election of the Board of Directors of the Badhl Youth Center

Candidate List

The Baddahl Youth Center elections witnessed the candidacy of:

Muhammad Muhammad Zain al-Din Ali, the seat of the head of the Youth Center

Barakat Taha Muhammad and Karem Mahmoud Abdel-Tawab on the seat of the vice-president of the center (only one is elected)

Othman Foukieh on the treasurer’s seat

While running for the membership seat both

Mohamed Hussein Hosni

Abdel Halim Hamdi Abdel Halim

Rabea Mohamed Abdel Rahim

Ahmed Abdullah Ismail

Ahmed Mohamed Mohamed Zein El Din

Total General Assembly

The total number of members in the General Assembly of the Badhl Youth Center, who have the right to vote, is 163

Election Committee

1- Counsellor/ Mahmoud Amin Abdel-Gawad, head of the Elections Committee
2- Mustafa Ibrahim Muhammad, a higher committee
3- Hisham Mustafa Tawfiq, a higher committee
4- Ahmed Taya, a higher committee
5- Mahmoud Ragab Mohamed is a member
6- Nancy Adel Bishai, member
7- Moamen Taha Abdel Aal, member
8- Mahmoud Khairy Mahmoud is a member.

Badhl Youth Center

The Badhl Youth Center is located in the village of Badhl, which is affiliated to the Sumasta Center in Beni Suef Governorate.

Voting process

The voting process in the General Assembly began at nine o’clock in the morning and ended at nine o’clock in the evening.

Precautionary and security measures

The electoral process took place amid security and precautionary measures, while sterilizing the places for registration and voting in the General Assembly in the Badhl Youth Center, while observing social distancing.

The members of the General Assembly were received by Munir Othman, Dahshan Kamal, Ahmed Zain and Muhammad Al-Sharif, officials of the Youth Center.

Source: الحرية نيوز by

*The article has been translated based on the content of الحرية نيوز by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!