Newly elected chairmen take oath in Kushtia

Oath (Photo: Right)

The newly elected chairmen of the union councils of Mirpur and Bheramara upazilas of Kushtia have been sworn in.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Deputy Commissioner’s Conference Room on Wednesday (December 29).

Deputy Commissioner Mohammad Saidul Islam and newly elected chairmen were present at the swearing-in ceremony presided over by Deputy Director Local Government Mrinal Kanti Dey.

Speaking as the chief guest, Deputy Commissioner Mohammad Saidul Islam said the newly elected chairpersons should implement various development activities undertaken by the government while maintaining good relations with the grassroots people. He called upon all the chairmen to fulfill the responsibilities entrusted to them by the people.

Read more: A. in the hands of the Juba League leader. League leader murdered

It may be mentioned that a total of 18 newly elected chairmen including 08 from Bheramara upazila and 11 from Mirpur upazila have been sworn in.


Source: ODHIKAR by

*The article has been translated based on the content of ODHIKAR by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!