Nadal, Hamilton and Salah are among the winners of Laureus

Lewis Hamilton and the Mercedes team have won the prestigious Laureus World Sports Awards several times, awarded to the best athletes and teams at the end of the year.

Over the years of his career, Hamilton was nominated for the Laureus award nine times, and became a laureate twice – in 2008, winning the Breakthrough of the Year nomination, and in 2020, becoming the Best Athlete of the Year.

This year tennis player Rafael Nadal became the “Sportsman of the Year”, and the seven-time Formula 1 champion became the winner in the category of the defender of the rights of athletes.

List of Laureus World Sports Awards Winners

Athlete of the Year: Rafael Nadal (tennis)
Sportswoman of the Year: Naomi Osaka (tennis)
Team of the Year : Bayern Munich (football)
Breakthrough of the Year: Patrick Mahomes (American football)
Comeback of the year: Maxance Parrot (snowboard)
Prize «Sport for good»: KICKFORMORE by KICKFAIR
Sports Merit Award: Billie Jean King (tennis)
Athletes’ Rights Defender Award: Lewis Hamilton (Formula 1)
Sports Inspiration Award: Mohamed Salah (football)
Sports Moment of the Year Award: Chris Nikick (triathlon)

Source: Формула 1 на by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Формула 1 на by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!