Mogo / LSPA / Day wins the OHL / Venta 2002 OHL Championship

“Ologo” “Venta 2002” with 3: 4 (2: 1, 1: 1, 0: 2) gave way to “Mogo” / LSPA home.

To the goal scored by Jānis Straupe in the third minute, the guests answered with Laura Bajaruna’s “goal” after exactly 13 minutes.

However, 48 seconds before the first break, Andris Siksnis scored the goal in the majority, but in the 29th minute, Tom Opelts scored 3: 1 in favor of the home team.

However, the guests played and won. Bajaruns scored in the 31st and 56th minute, making a “hat-trick”, and another goal in the 44th minute for Arvils Bergmanis.

In the ranks of “Mogo” / LSPA, two assists pass to Gatis Gricinskis.

Renārs Kazanovs repelled 30 shots at the home team’s goal, but Kārlis Zakrevskis dealt with 28 shots at the visitors’ goal.

Vladimir Mamonov was recognized as the best player in the team for the home team, and Bajarun, the author of the “hat-trick”, was recognized for the guests.

In the second game, Daugavpils “Dinaburga” gave way to “Zemgale” / LLU with 1: 7 (0: 3, 1: 1, 0: 3).

The only goal for Daugavpils was scored by Yegor Matejko. Artūrs Homjakovs, on the other hand, stood out with a “hat-trick”, and Aleksandrs Visockis collected four assists.

Rihards Cimermanis repelled 21 “Dinaburg” hockey shots in the guest goal.

Kristups Blažis for the hosts and Artūrs Homjakovs for the guests were named the best in the teams.

The leader of the championship with 44 points in 26 games is “Zemgale” / LLU, followed by “Olimp” with 43 points in 27 matches “Venta 2002”. “Mogo” / LSPA has accumulated 35 points in 29 dues, “Liepāja” has earned 27 points in 23 games, Daugavpils “Dinaburga” has scored 16 points in 27 matches, “Prizma” / IHS with 12 points in 25 games is sixth, while HS “Rīga” scored ten points in the match.

In the 2020/2021 season OHL plays “Mogo” / LSPA, “Olimp” “Venta 2002”, “Zemgale” / LLU, Hockey school “Riga”, Daugavpils “Dinaburga”, “Prizma” / IHS and “Liepāja”.

In the previous season, eight teams played in the Latvian Premier League, but in the 2020/21 season there will be one team less, because “Kurbads” will not play in the tournament.

The playoffs were not played last season, but “Olimp” was declared the winner of the local championship. The newcomer to the tournament won the decisive points after “Riga” did not come to the last match of the season with “Kurbads” team.

With the success, Olimp earned the opportunity to compete in the Continental Cup organized by the International Hockey Federation (IIHF), but the international competition was canceled.

Source: by

*The article has been translated based on the content of by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!