Max Verstappen wins widely in Mexico

Starting in third position, Max Verstappen quickly took control of the Mexican Grand Prix to increase his lead in the world championship.

A quick overtake

The Mercedes had an excellent qualifying session and managed to monopolize the first row of the starting grid. However, this was not enough since from the first corner, the Red Bull of Max Verstappen managed to take the lead of the race and never let go until the finish line.

Indeed, the Dutch driver got off to an excellent start. He manages to take the suction on the Mercedes of Valtteri Bottas before double the two silver arrows in favor of later braking. He was never worried by Lewis Hamilton who finished in second position.

The fastest lap as little consolation

Valtteri Bottas did not have a very good GP then. After being passed by Verstappen, the finnish was hit by Ricciardo’s McLaren. After a spin, he left at the back of the peloton and finished in 15th place. He still manages to pocket the best lap time, effectively depriving Max Verstappen and Red Bull of the bonus point.

A lesser evil since at the same time, Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri) and Mick Schumacher (HAAS) were forced to give up.

Sergio Pérez motivated!

Driving home, Sergio Pérez finished in third place and thus became thehe first Mexican rider to reach the podium in Mexico. In the last laps, he even almost snatched 2nd place from Hamilton, but the Briton was able to effectively defend his position.

Pierre Gasly has mastered his race from start to finish and finished in an excellent 4th place. He is ahead of Charles Leclerc (5th) and Carlos Sainz (6th). This is a very good operation for Ferrari against Mclaren in the builder battle. Lando Norris indeed clung to 10th place and pocketed 1 point while Daniel Ricciardo, who had to go back through the pit lane after the 1st lap incident, crosses the line in 12th position.

The title gets closer for Max Verstappen

After this Mexican Grand Prix, Max Verstappen increased his lead in the world championship. He now has 19 more points on Lewis Hamilton. But we have no doubt that the latter will not give up for the last 4 Grands Prix of the season!

Final classification of the Grand Prix of Mexico

  1. Max Verstappen – Red Bull
  2. Lewis Hamilton – Mercedes
  3. Sergio Pérez – Red Bull
  4. Pierre Gasly – AlphaTauri
  5. Charles Leclerc – Ferrari
  6. Carlos Sainz – Ferrari
  7. Sebastian Vettel – Aston Martin
  8. Kimi Raikkonen – Alfa Romeo
  9. Fernado Alonso – Alpine
  10. Lando Norris – McLaren
  11. Antonio Giovinazzi – Alfa Romeo
  12. Daniel Riciardo – Mclaren
  13. Esteban Ocon – Alpine
  14. Lance Stroll – Aston Martin
  15. Valtteri Bottas – Mercedes
  16. George Russel – Williams
  17. Nicholas Latifi – Williams
  18. Nikita Mazepin – HAAS
  19. Mick Schumacher – HAAS (abandon)
  20. Yuki Tsunoda – Alphatauri (abandon)

Read also :

Source: AutoplusAutoplus by

*The article has been translated based on the content of AutoplusAutoplus by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!