Max Verstappen supreme to the win in Belgium

Due to a series of grid penalties, Verstappen started the race at Spa-Francorchamps in fourteenth position. The World Cup leader worked his way into the lead with apparent ease, and then rode unthreatened to victory. Behind the reigning world champion, teammate Sergio Pérez came in second, ahead of Ferrari driver Carlos Sainz who left pole. George Russell was fourth, ahead of Charles Leclerc who started fifteenth. Due to a time penalty, Leclerc dropped back to P6, behind Fernando Alonso who finished fifth. With his win, Verstappen further extends his lead in the World Cup position. He is partly due to the point for the fastest lap at 284 points. Pérez overtakes Leclerc in the championship and is now in second place with 191 points. The seventh place in Belgium was for Esteban Ocon. Sebastian Vettel finished eighth in the Aston Martin, ahead of Pierre Gasly of AlphaTauri and Alexander Albon in the Williams. Belgium GP result 1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) 2. Sergio Pérez (Red Bull) 3. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) 4. George Russell (Mercedes) 5. Fernando Alonso (Alpine) 6. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) 7. Esteban Ocon (Alpine) 8. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin) 9. Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri) 10. Alexander Albon (Williams)

Source: AutoWeek by

*The article has been translated based on the content of AutoWeek by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!