LEG elects Engel, Kuchinsk, Latkowski, Mackevich, Mikhalchuk and Rozīte / Diena to the board

The football club received the largest member trust or 97 votes Daugavpils Director General Mackevičs, 92 votes went to Rozītis, the head of Vidzeme Football Center, 88 votes went to the football club supernova the president. Emil Latkovsky, the former executive director of the Premier League, also had 86 votes, Michalchuk, the former head of the LFF administration, received 84 votes, and Kučinska, who had already worked on the board before, received 73 votes.

Football club Dinamo Riga leader Apse received 71 votes, while LFF member of the Infrastructure and Regional Development Committee Indriksons received 48 votes.

The newly elected President Vadim Lashenko, as well as the two vice-presidents Sergei Kovalev and Olaf Pulk, will also serve on the board.

Engelis, Kuchinska and Kovalev retained their seats on the previous board. On Wednesday, Mackeviča’s colleague left the board Football center Daugavpils Alexander Isakov, but until Friday the board consisted of Vadim Direktorenko, Arturs Zakreševskis, Guntis Blumbergs, Engelis, Kovaļovs and Egons Brants

It has already been reported that Lashenko was elected president of the LFF at the congress on Friday.

The president of the Latvian Indoor Football Association (LTFA) Lashenko received 96 votes in his vote, but his competitor, the Minister of the Interior Sandis Ģirģens (KPV LV) received 26 votes. Six delegates abstained.

Meanwhile, Kovalev, the director of Tukums Sports School, was elected the first vice-president of the organization, who received 95 votes, and JDFS became the second vice-president with 85 votes. Alberts Chairman of the Board Regiment. Vladimir Steinberg, a member of the board of Daugavpils Olympic Center, received 40 votes in the vote.

Of those elected, only Kuchinsky was not previously presented as a member of Lashenko’s team.

Independent committee elections were also held on Friday.

Jevgēņija Tverjanoviča, Jānis Pavlovskis, Aleksandrs Čapulis, Raivis Grīnbergs and Ēriks Pļuta were elected to the Disciplinary Committee. The members elected Ivo Klotiņš, Aigars Siliņš, Jānis Mežeckis and Aleksandrs Žuravļovs to the Fair Games and Ethics Committee.

Meanwhile, in the Players’ Status and Transitions Committee, members expressed their confidence in Matīss Šķiņķis, Reinis Papulis, Sergejs Usačovs, Aleksandrs Kuzņecovs and Jānis Brīdiņš. The members of the Appeals Committee elected Radis Matjušins, Eduards Žabko, Edgars Strēlis and Guntis Pāls, and the members in the Management and Development Division elected Henri Leiman.

LFF members also voted to approve the new statutes of the legal committees. The LFF Statute of Legal Institutions, the LFF Code of Ethics, the LFF Disciplinary Regulations and the Statute of LFF Club Licensing Institutions were approved by 113 votes in favor and nine votes against.

In the course of the congressional agenda, the LFF budget for 2020 was also approved with a revenue surplus of over 187 thousand euros. 111 members voted in favor of approving the LFF 2020 budget, 11 members voted against and the other members did not exercise their voting rights.

The election congress was scheduled for April 24, but had to be postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

At the LFF Extraordinary Congress last October, members decided to remove Kaspars Gorkš, President of the organization. He was elected President of the LFF last year for two years, replacing Guntis Indriksons. At that time, the former Latvian indoor football player Lashenko and Krišjānis Kļaviņš also applied for the position of president.

After Gorkys’ release, the LFF has worked without a president until today, but LFF Secretary General Edgars Pukinsk had the right to sign.

The entire text has been supplemented.