Leclerc is fastest in the rain on Saturday

Mainly cloudy. Rain. Air +26…25С, route +28С

On Saturday in Singapore in the morning it was raining, weakening and intensifying again. Qualifying for the Women’s W Series was interrupted twice by red flags and ended ahead of schedule, and by the start of the third Formula 1 practice, the rain intensified.

Bernd Maylander drove a circle behind the wheel of a safety car, assessing the condition of the track, the countdown to the end of the session began, but the red light continued to burn at the exit from the pit lane – there was too much water, in many areas the drainage system could not cope.

Then the rain subsided, the employees of the street track armed with special brushes that dispersed the water, the mechanics in the pits dried the pit lane. Half an hour after the start of the session, the race management found the conditions suitable – and Pierre Gasly was the first to go onto the track on rain tires.

The water on the track was becoming less and less, the condition of the track was improving, so ten minutes later Verstappen was the first to leave on intermediate tires.

The track remained slippery, but there were no incidents. Latifi, Albon, Gasley and Russell were in the safety pockets, Tsunoda struck the barrier – without consequences for the car.

Mick Schumacher did not have his rear right wheel secured at the pit stop. Mick immediately stopped, he was rolled back and everything was fixed, but the stewards took note of the incident.

Charles Leclerc took the lead with a lap time of 1:57.782.

Results of the third session

Pilot Team Time Difference Circles
1. Sh. Leclair Ferrari 1:57.782 11
2. M. Verstappen Red Bull 1:58.308 0.526 12
3. K. Sainz Ferrari 1:58.848 1.066 12
4. F. Alonso Alpine 1:59.429 1.647 9
5. C.Perez Red Bull 1:59.526 1.744 11
6. L. Stroll Aston Martin 2:00.373 2.591 11
7. E. Okon Alpine 2:00.911 3.129 9
8. S. Vettel Aston Martin 2:01.007 3.225 11
9. D. Russell Mercedes 2:01.010 3.228 10
10. D. Riccardo McLaren 2:01.036 3.254 13
11. K. Magnussen Haas 2:01.089 3.307 13
12. L. Hamilton Mercedes 2:01.220 3.438 8
13. P. Gasli AlphaTauri 2:01.245 3.463 15
14. M. Schumacher Haas 2:01.502 3.720 13
15. Y. Tsunoda AlphaTauri 2:01.679 3.897 14
16. L. Norris McLaren 2:01.791 4.009 13
17. A. Albon Williams 2:01.907 4.125 13
18. V. Bottas Alfa Romeo 2:02.066 4.284 11
19. G. Zhou Alfa Romeo 2:02.599 4.817 11
20. N. Latifi Williams 2:03.510 5.728 10

Source: Формула 1 на by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Формула 1 на by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!