Krauzi is replaced by Valainis / Diena as chairman of LZS

In an open vote, Valainis was unanimously elected as the head of the LZS.

The former head of the LZS, Saeima secretary and MP Armands Krauze (ZZS) was elected as the first deputy chairman of the LZS, and Daiga Mieriņa (ZZS), the chairwoman of the State Administration and Local Government Commission of the Saeima, was elected as the second deputy chairman of the LZS.

Uldis Augulis, Harijs Rokpelnis, Kaspars Melnis, Rita Vectirāne, Inguna Paredne, Renārs Šķesters-Kambals, Edgars Mekšs, Vineta Ķine, Hardijs Vents and Dainis Karols were also elected to the LZS board.

At the LZS congress, several resolutions were also adopted – for a President representing the entire nation, for collecting funds from the additional profits of banks, for tax reform promoting the national economy, support for local producers, education and action in other areas.

As reported, Krauze, the current chairman of LZS, decided not to run for the position of chairman.

LZS, together with the Social Democratic Workers’ Party of Latvia, forms the political association ZZS, which has a cooperation agreement with the party “Latvijai und Ventspilij”.

Source: by

*The article has been translated based on the content of by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!