India Legends won by ten wickets

India Legends defeated Bangladesh Leeds by 10 wickets in the first match of Road Safety Tournament 2021 on Friday. Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag batted in reply to Pilot-Rafiq’s 109 and India reached the victory port without losing a wicket in 10.1 overs. Despite his age, Virender Sehwag’s edge has not diminished with the bat. Sachin Tendulkar was unbeaten on 33 off 10 balls with 10 fours and 5 sixes off just 35 balls and Sachin Tendulkar was unbeaten on 33 off 27 balls with 5 fours. Bangladesh could not do justice to the name of any bowler of Leeds.
India is organizing the tournament to create awareness among the people about road safety. Apart from Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, England, South Africa and West Indies are participating in this competition. Famous, expensive and popular cricketers from all over the country are playing in this tournament.

However, Bangladesh was not supposed to play in the competition. After the Australian Legends withdrew their names, India invited Bangladesh and England. After winning the toss, Bangladesh Legends could not take advantage of the good start by batting first against India Legends. They played 4 balls in 19 overs and gave only 110 targets to India.

Bangladesh could not hit a single boundary from 6 overs 3 balls to 16 overs 5 balls. But Bangladesh did well at the beginning of the match. Two openers Mohammad Nazimuddin and Jabed Omar put on 59 runs in 8 overs in the opening over. Jabed played 19 balls and scored 12 runs and was stamped out by Pragyan Ojhar. And then the Indian bowlers ignited. After adding 9 runs to the team’s run record, Nazimuddin was bowled out for 49 by Yuvraj. After that Mohammad Rafique and Nafis Iqbal could not take advantage. Rafiq was caught by Yusuf Pathan off 1 of 3 balls and Nafis was dismissed by Ojhar off 6 off 10 balls. But this time Rajin Saleh kept one side at bay. However, he was batting very slowly. As a result, even if the wicket was kept, the run was not increasing. In the end, he played 24 balls and scored 12 runs and was bowled by Binoy Kumar.

After Rajin Saleh, Hannan Sarkar was bowled out for 3 off 7 balls by Yuvraj, Abdur Razzak was bowled out for 2 off 2 balls and Mohammad Sharif was caught by Munaf Patel near the boundary. He played 6 balls and scored 5 runs.


Source: Bhorer Kagoj by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Bhorer Kagoj by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!