In Rangamati, there are 5 candidates for the post of mayor and 60 candidates for the post of councilor

In the fourth phase of Rangamati municipality election, EVM voting will be held on Sunday (February 14). Electoral equipment has been sent to the polling centers on the occasion of polling.
The equipment was sent to the center from Ching Hla Mong Mari Stadium at noon today, Saturday (February 13).
This is the first time that EVM voting will be held in Rangamati municipality election. All kinds of preparations have been made to complete the election smoothly, said the Returning Officer. Shafiqur Rahman.
Five candidates are contesting for the post of mayor, 19 in three reserved women’s wards and 39 in nine general wards. Everyone is optimistic about victory.
There will be 31 Presiding Officers, 201 Assistant Presiding Officers and 402 Polling Officers. There are 201 polling booths in 31 centers in 9 wards.
The total number of voters in Rangamati municipality election is 82,913. Of these, 34,242 are male voters and 26,71 are female voters.
The journey of this municipality formed by the town committee in 1986 was on 7 May 1982. It is currently a first class municipality.
According to the district administration and election office, all preparations have been completed for fair voting in the Rangamati municipal elections. Elections will be free, fair and just. All the necessary steps have been taken for this purpose.
Incumbent Awami League mayoral candidates Akbar Hossain Chowdhury (Nauka), BNP’s Mamunur Rashid (Paddy Sheaf), Jatiya Party’s Prajesh Chakma (Langal), Biplobi Workers Party’s Abdul Mannan Rana (Kodal) and Awami League’s rebel independent candidate Amar Kumar Dey (Mobile).
Out of the three reserved women’s seats for councilors, 5 candidates in ward no. 1 are Chaleha Akhter, Jayshree Dey, Jaitun Nur Begum, Josna Begum and Rupshi Das Gupta in ward no. Akhter and Lucky Chakma and 6 Jubaitun Nahar, Purnima Barua, Prajnajyoti Chakma, Babli Yasmin, Monica Akhter, Mukta Akhter and Seema Dewan in Ward 3
Of the nine general wards, Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury and Helal Uddin are in Ward No. 1, while in Ward No. 2 there are 4 – Abdul Malek, Md. Karim Akbar, Md. Mosleh Uddin and Ratan Dev, 5 in Ward No. 3 are Newaz Ahmed, Pulak Dey, Biplob Das, Bimal Barua and Sushil Jiban Chakma, 4 in Ward No. 4. Nurunnabi, Md. Omar Farooq Alamgir, Md. Belal Hossain and Md. Saiful Alam Rashed, 5 people in the 5th ward – Ajit Das, Ashish Kumar Assam, Baching Marma, Md. Tohidul Alam and Md. Nurul Abshar, 6 people in the 6th ward. Alamgir, Md. Jalal Sikder, Ravi Mohan Chakma, Rabindra Chakma and Sajeeb Chakma, Jamal Uddin and Rabiul Alam Robi in Ward No. 6, Kalayan Chakma, Tarun Chakma, Nayan Roy, Bimal Biswas and Mirza Masud Rana in Ward No. 6 and No. 9 6 people in the ward are Chandrajit Dewan, Bidyut Alo Chakma, Md. Nurul Alam, Md. Rezaul Karim Mintu, Md. Billal Hossain Titu and Santosh Kumar Chakma.
District Assistant Returning Officer Jahedul Islam said, “Our preparations are almost over. All the necessary steps have been taken to ensure fair voting. EVM voting will be held in 31 centers. Election officers and staff including presiding officer have been appointed in each center. Additional members of the law enforcement agencies, including the police, will be on patrol for adequate security. ”

Source: দৈনিক আজাদী by

*The article has been translated based on the content of দৈনিক আজাদী by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!