Here’s WhatsApp’s “self-destruct” image submission

Among many other chatplaftorm, the WhatsApp repertoire now includes a single-use image viewing mode that developers say can send images of “sensitive” content.

WhatsApp has never said to have been ahead of its competitors in terms of new features and capabilities within chat platforms – so now with a new privacy and security innovation, view once photos.

Service mesh and containers under the banana (x)

You wouldn’t even think that when you throw the bananas at the checkout, the most modern IT stack works under them, and they are being developed in Budapest.

Service mesh and containers under the banana (x) You wouldn’t even think that when you throw the bananas at the checkout, the most modern IT stack works under them, and they are being developed in Budapest.

The name of the new feature speaks for itself: photos sent in this way can only be opened once by the recipient, and after closing, the content cannot be retrieved again in any way, ie it does not remain in preview or be downloaded to the device.

According to WhatsApp, the viev once photo submission method is great for sending “sensitive” content, although the ask / answer section on the company’s website confirms that you shouldn’t trust anyone to do this “protection” without thinking. For example, you can take a screenshot or video of the sent image without further ado, and unlike other platforms (eg Snapchat), the sender is not even notified.

If that’s not enough, content marked as offensive will automatically become visible to WhatsApp moderators.


Source: HWSW Informatikai Hírmagazin by www.hwsw.hu.

*The article has been translated based on the content of HWSW Informatikai Hírmagazin by www.hwsw.hu. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!