Groups declared in draw ceremony, Check full list HERE

The groups for the FIFA World Cup 2022 on Friday were decided at a draw ceremony in Qatar, where the tournament will take place in November and December of this year. A total of eight groups, each featuring four teams, will compete in the first round of the competition, which begins on November 21. A total of 29 of the 32 teams that will compete in the tournament have been confirmed.

Two of the remaining teams will be decided during the Intercontinental Play-offs that take place on June 13 and 14, with the final place decided by a play-off between Wales and either Scotland or Ukraine.

Groups for the FIFA World Cup 2022:

Group A: Qatar, Netherlands, Senegal, Ecuador

Group B: England, USA, Iran, Scotland/Wales/Ukraine

Group C: Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia

READ | WATCH: MS Dhoni hits HUGE six on first ball of innings during LSG vs CSK match, video goes viral

Group D: France, Denmark, Tunisia, UAE/Australia/Peru

Group E: Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica/NZ

Group F: Belgium, Croatia, Morocco, Canada

Group G: Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia, Cameroon

Group H: Portugal, Uruguay, South Korea, Ghana

READ | ‘Wait, What?’ Fans unhappy seeing Ishant Sharma in virtual guest box during RCB vs KKR clash

Source: Latest News by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Latest News by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!