GP Miami 2022, Qualifications: At pole o Leclerc

Charles Leclerc was the driver who took pole position in the first GP of Miami, as after an unmistakable lap in his second attempt in Q3 he managed to write a better lap than Max Verstappen, who until then held the temporary pole. The dynamics of Ferrari are sealed by the second place of Carlos Sainz, who pushed the limits of F1-75 and was not far from the first place.


In the second row of the grid will be the two Red Bull drivers, with the Dutch third and Sergio Perez fourth. Verstappen made a mistake in his last attempt in Q3 and failed to improve his fast lap, just 0.005 seconds behind Sainz.


The surprise of the qualifiers came from Valtteri Bottas, who with Ferrari’s new power unit in his Alfa Romeo, managed to score the 5th lap of the season – ahead of Lewis Hamilton, who will start tomorrow from 6th place, although who had to make an extremely fast lap in Q1 to avoid exclusion.


AlphaTauri’s two drivers, Pierre Gasly and Yuki Tsunoda, made it to Q3, with the Frenchman starting in 7th place and the Japanese in 9th. Among them was Lando Norris, eighth, despite reaching 3rd place in Q2. Lance Stroll completed the top 10 for Aston Martin.


Position Guide Club Q1 Q2 Q3 Rounds
1 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:29.474 1:29.130 1:28.796 25
2 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 1:30.079 1:29.729 1:28.986 26
3 Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 1:29.836 1:29.202 1:28.991 18
4 Sergio Perez Red Bull Racing 1:30.055 1:29.673 1:29.036 21
5 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo Ferrari 1:30.845 1:29.751 1:29.475 20
6 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:30.388 1:29.797 1:29.625 21
7 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1:30.779 1:30.128 1:29.690 22
8 Lando Norris Mclaren Mercedes 1:30.761 1:29.634 1:29.750 22
9 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 1:30.485 1:30.031 1:29.932 21
10 Lance Stroll Aston Martin Mercedes 1:30.441 1:29.996 1:30.676 21
11 Fernando Alonso Alpine Renault 1:30.407 1:30.160 14
12 George Russell Mercedes 1:30.490 1:30.173 15
13 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin Mercedes 1:30.677 1:30.214 15
14 Daniel Ricciardo Mclaren Mercedes 1:30.583 1:30.310 15
15 Mick Schumacher Haas Ferrari 1:30.645 1:30.423 19
16 Kevin Magnussen Haas Ferrari 1:30.975 11
17 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo Ferrari 1:31.020 9
18 Alexander Albon Williams Mercedes 1:31.266 10
19 Nicholas Latifi Williams Mercedes 1:31.325 10

Source: by

*The article has been translated based on the content of by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!