Government has made Bangladesh a failed state: Mirza Fakhrul

BNP secretary general Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir has said that the ruling government has turned Bangladesh into a failed state by depriving the people of all rights including speech. The failure of the government has created a miserable situation in the country. He called upon all the professionals irrespective of party affiliation to unite for the protection and restoration of democracy in this situation.

He was speaking at a prayer and iftar mahfil organized by the Ziaur Rahman Foundation (ZRF) at the Ladies Club in the capital on Friday (April 22nd).

Mirza Fakhrul said that the incident between the businessmen and students in New Market two days ago was fueled by the BCL and the police. They are responsible for this. On the contrary, they have filed a case in the name of the BNP leader. I demand a fair and impartial investigation. He said that since the establishment of Ziaur Rahman Foundation, it has been playing an important role in various important sectors including agriculture.

BNP Acting Chairman ZRF President Tareq Rahman addressed the function as the chief guest. ZRF Executive Director Prof. Farhad Halim Donor and ZRF Iftar Mahfil Celebration Committee Member Secretary Dr. Convener of Iftar Mahfil Celebration Committee Prof. Dr. Reza Kakan gave a welcome speech in the program. Md. Morshed Hasan Khan. Among others, BNP standing committee members Mirza Abbas, Amir Khasru Mahmud Chowdhury, senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi and joint secretary general Syed Moazzem Hossain Alal spoke.

Besides, BNP’s Abdul Hai Sikder, Engineer ANH Akhter Hossain, Barrister Mahbub Uddin Khokon, Ashraf Uddin Ahmed Ujjwal, Professor Dr ABM Obaidul Islam, Principal Selim Bhuiyan, Riaz Uddin Nasu, Engineer Ashraf Uddin Bakul, agriculturist Shamimur Rahman also took part in the Iftar. , Barrister Mir Helal, Abu Naser Muhammad Rahmatullah, AQM Mozammel Haque, Rakibul Islam Bakul, BNP Chairperson’s Private Secretary ABM Abdus Sattar, Press Wing Shairul Kabir Khan, Shamsuddin Didar, Journalist Leader Kamal Uddin Sabuj, Ruhul Amin Gazi, Il. Quader Gani Chowdhury etc.


Source: Bhorer Kagoj by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Bhorer Kagoj by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!