Google Photos from now on with the ability to hide images!

The Google Photos mobile app is very popular with Android and iOS smartphone users, especially if we love capturing photos and videos. Here and there, of course, we also record content that is not intended for others. That’s why Google has introduced a new security system for the Google Photo mobile app with the introduction of the new Pixel smartphone. The user of sensitive photos can now hide or lock with a PIN or biometrics.

The new security system is now finally available for other Android smartphones as well. The new version of the Google Photos mobile app allows users to lock sensitive content to dedicated folders. The new option is, of course, available to anyone who has updated the Google Photos mobile app. Using the novelty is easy, as it is enough to select the content you want to lock. Any access to it will have to be granted by additional login to the application.

The new version of the Google Photos mobile app therefore allows users to lock sensitive content to dedicated folders. While this option is currently only available for Pixel (Android) smartphones, it will soon be available to iPhone users as well. This is likely to happen as early as next year.


Source: Računalništvo, telefonija – Računalniške novice by racunalniske-novice.com.

*The article has been translated based on the content of Računalništvo, telefonija – Računalniške novice by racunalniske-novice.com. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!