Google Photos: delete pictures directly from an album


The feature is a bit hidden, but this is how the mobile app lets you not only remove a picture from the album, but also delete it from the photo collection.

In the web version, when deleting photos, you have been able to choose for a while whether you want to remove an image from an album only or move it to the recycle bin and thus delete it from the entire photo collection. Unfortunately, this was not previously possible in the mobile version. In the meantime, you can also delete an image directly from an album in the mobile version.

  1. Open the Google Photosapp and select an album.
  2. Tap the picture you want to delete.
  3. Here you go to Three points-Symbol.
  4. Below the picture you can see the usual functional descriptions such as add to album, Move to archive slide show, print etc.
  5. If an image is already in the album, it will appear here first Remove from album (see screenshots). To delete it completely, you have to swipe to the far right. still after help and feedback then finally comes Move to Trash.
  6. The photo is not deleted immediately, but just moved to the recycle bin. It remains there for 60 days and is only finally deleted afterwards. So if you accidentally deleted a photo, you can still get it back (via the Galerie and there at waste paper bin).

A notice: This was done using an Android 11 smartphone and Android mobile photos version 5.90.0.44859144.


Source: com! professional by www.com-magazin.de.

*The article has been translated based on the content of com! professional by www.com-magazin.de. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!