French Open: All information about the Grand Slam with Zverev and Co.

The French Open will start in Paris on May 28, 2023. What is the schedule? Which German tennis stars are playing? Where is the traditional tennis event broadcast on TV and in the stream? answers the most important questions about the second Grand Slam tournament of the year.

When and where will the French Open 2023 take place?

  • The French Open will take place from May 28 to June 11, 2023 in Paris – for the 127th time. The tournament will be in Roland Garros Stadium on clay discharged. Qualification begins on May 22nd.
  • From the May 28 to June 5, 2023 the first four rounds take place. At the June 6th and 7th the quarterfinals. At the June 8th and 9th the finalists are being sought.
  • Die Finals extend over three days: Mixed on June 8th. Ladies Singles and Men’s doubles on June 10th. men’s singles on June 11th. An appointment for that Women’s doubles final is yet unknown.

The French Open is running here on TV and stream

  • All Center Court games are sponsored by Eurosport 1 transfer. The broadcaster shows other selected games in the Pay TV on Eurosport 2.
  • The live stream variant of Eurosport (Eurosport Player) is chargeable, per month are listed here 6,99 Euro due.
  • customers with one DAZNsubscription can look forward to the Eurosport live streams running there too.

Information about French Open records

  • Tennis Legend Rafael Nadal is record winner of the French Open. So far he has had 14 successes (2005-2008, 2010-2014, 2017-2020, 2022). With the women enthroned Chris Evert with seven titles (1974, 1975, 1979, 1980, 1983, 1985, 1986) at number one. The German tennis icon Steffi Graf was able to win the French Open six times (1987, 1988, 1993, 1995, 1996, 1999).

These are the recent winners of the French Open

With the ladies

  • 2022 Iga Świątek (Poland)
  • 2021 Barbora Krejčíková (Czech Republic)
  • 2020 Iga Swiatek
  • 2019 Ashleigh Barty (Australien)
  • 2018 Simona Halep (Romania)

With the gentlemen

  • 2022 Rafael Nadal (Spanish)
  • 2021 Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
  • 2020 Rafael Nadal
  • 2019 Rafael Nadal
  • 2018 Rafael Nadal

2019 and 2020 could Kevin Krawietz and Andreas Mies win the doubles competition. Germany has so far been granted a double success in the women’s category.

Source: RSS-Feed: Aktuelle News | by

*The article has been translated based on the content of RSS-Feed: Aktuelle News | by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!