Dakar Rally 2021: Stephane Peterhansel is the winner for the 14th time

The 41st Dakar Rally was completed with Stephane Peterhansel, after 12 days and more than 8,000 km celebrating his 14th victory in this endurance race, since he has won 6 victories by motorcycle (1991, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1997, 1998 ) and 8 car victories (2004, 2005, 2007, 2012, 2013, 2016, 2017, 2021).

Nasser Al-Attiyah finished in second place (+13: 51 minutes behind Peterhansel), while last year’s winner Carlos Sainz climbed to the third step of the podium (+1 hour and 57 seconds behind Peterhansel).

On motorcycles, Kevin Benavides with Honda celebrates his first victory in the Dakar (he was 2nd in 2018, 4th in 2016 and 5th in 2019). Behind him were Ricky Brabec (last year’s winner, +4: 56 minutes) and Sam Sunderland (+15: 57 minutes) with Honda and KTM respectively.

In the Quad the winner was Manuel Andujar, in the trucks Dmitry Sotnikov, Ruslan Akhmadeev and Ilgiz Akhmetzianov, in the SSV the winners were Francisco Lopez Contrado and Juan Pablo Latrach Vinager and in the Original by Motul category the highest step on the podium was climbed by Arunas Geunaz. The winners in the Classic category were Marc Douton and Emilien Etienne.

Source: Autoblog.gr by www.autoblog.gr.

*The article has been translated based on the content of Autoblog.gr by www.autoblog.gr. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!