Czech striker Schick finished second among the shooters at the Football Euro

Updates: 12.07.2021 00:45

London – Czech forward Patrik Schick finished second among the shooters at the European Football Championship. Although Cristiano Ronaldo, the 25-year-old Leverkusen scored five goals, but decided to score another assist in favor of the Portuguese star.

In the case of the same number of goals for multiple players, UEFA has set additional criteria for the just-concluded championship. The first was the assists, then the lower number of minutes played and possibly more goals in qualifying.

Schick scored five of the six Czech goals in the championship. He shone especially in the group’s opening match against Scotland, in which he secured a 2-0 win with two goals. He added the fuse with a lob over the goalkeeper from a record distance of 49.7 meters.

The Leverkusen gunner lost to the Czech team in the quarterfinals in Baku, where the representatives lost 1: 2 to Denmark. The victorious Ronaldo even played an even less match, as the Portuguese were eliminated in the round of 16.

So far, Milan Baroš remains the only Czech winner of the table of gunners on the Euro. The former player of Ostrava and Liverpool also scored five goals at the championship in Portugal in 2004 and won the Golden Football. Schick now equally historically the best Czech scorer of the European Championship in the number of goals in the tournament.

Before today’s final, which was dominated by the Italians until the penalties, the English captain Harry Kane had the best chance of attacking the victory among the gunners or endangering Schick. However, he did not add any to the four goals in the tournament so far.

Table of the scorers of the European Football Championship:

5 – Ronaldo (Portugal), Schick (CZE),

4 – Benzema (France), Forsberg (Sweden), Kane (England), Lukaku (Belgium),

3 – Seferovic, Shaqiri (both Switzerland), Sterling (England), Wijnaldum (Netherlands), Lewandowski (Poland), Morata (Spain), Dolberg,

2 – Damsgaard, Mähle, Poulsen (all Denmark), Chiesa, Immobile, Locatelli, Pessina, Insigne (all Italy), F. Torres, Sarabia (both Spain), Yaremchuk, Jarmolenko (both Ukraine), Depay, Dumfries (both Netherlands) ), Perišič (Croatia), Havertz (Germany), T. Hazard (Belgium).

Source: České noviny – hlavní události by

*The article has been translated based on the content of České noviny – hlavní události by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!