‘Chittagong will be WiFi city’

BNP mayoral candidate Dr. Chittagong City Corporation has promised to build Chittagong as a WiFi city if it wins the election. Shahadat Hossain. He said initiatives have been taken to make Sylhet the first WiFi city in the country. If implemented there, the commercial city of Chittagong can also be developed as a WiFi city.

He made the promise during a public meeting on Tuesday in the city’s 29th West Madarbari and 30th East Madarbari wards.

Dr. Shahadat said it could be implemented by installing powerful routers at more than a hundred important points in the city. If necessary, expert advice will be taken for this. I will build the whole city as Wafai city by bringing the speed of internet without any buffering. Arrangements will be made for 500 people to be connected together at each of the access points. Mass communication started from Kadamtali junction of West Madarbari Ward and ended in front of Madarbari Mosque through Madarbari Lane No. 1 and 2, Yugichand Mosque Lane, Tong Fakir Mazar Lane, Madarbari DT Road, Ice Factory Road. The mass communication of East Madarbari ward started from in front of Malum Mosque and went to Majhirghat, Nalapara, Station Colony, Ice Factory Road, Girls School Junction, Stand Road, City College, Islamia College area and met at the road meeting.

At this time Dr. Shahadat said if WiFi City is implemented, 100 people will be able to use high speed internet at the same time. The bandwidth will be 10 megabytes per second in an area of ​​100 meters around each access point. This will allow students to continue their studies in tandem with the world. Research in educational institutions will increase. The people of Chittagong will be acquainted with new technology.

Chittagong Metropolitan BNP joint convener SM Saiful Alam, Yasin Chowdhury Liton, member Joynal Abedin Zia, Gazi Mohammad were present in the mass media. Siraj Ullah, Md. Kamrul Islam, Sadarghat police BNP president and West Madarbari ward councilor candidate Haji Mohammad. Salauddin, Nagar BNP leader Mashiul Alam Swapan, Md. Ali, Sadarghat Thana BNP General Secretary and East Madarbari Ward Councilor Candidate Habibur Rahman, Women Councilor Candidate Kamrunnahar Liza, Arjun Nahar Manna, BNP Leader Mostafizur Rahman Bulu, Nur Uddin Hossain Nuru, Kauser Hossain Babu, West Madarbari Ward BNP President MA Musa Bablu , General Secretary Mostafizur Rahman Mostaq, BNP leader. Elias, Khorshed Alam, Abdur Rahim, Mahbub Alam, Nasir Uddin, Zahidul Islam, Omar Farooq Rubel, Siraj Mia, Md. Zahid, Md. Shahjahan, Alamgir Siraj, Md. Rashed, Taslimur Rahman, Mohammad Tayyab, Md. Shah Alam, Kamal Jyoti Barua, Nur Jahed Bablu, Salauddin Jewel, Sajjad Saju, Mohammad Azam, Md. Rajib, Anwar Abedin Munna, Eunuch Mia Jewel, Md. Nahid. Naeem Uddin, Md. Tanvir, Md. Sohail Md. Ali, Md. Sumon etc.

(Dhaka Times / 19 January / KM)

Source: Dhakatimes24 Online by www.dhakatimes24.com.

*The article has been translated based on the content of Dhakatimes24 Online by www.dhakatimes24.com. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!