BRI Strengthens Commitments to MSMEs – PT. Bank Rakyat Indonesia (Persero) Tbk. held an Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (EGMS) in Jakarta (21/01/2021). In the EGMS, the company emphasized BRI’s focus to revive MSMEs, which are the backbone of the national economy through changes in nomenclature and company management.

As well as changing the nomenclature, the EGMS approved the amendments to the Company’s Articles of Association, among others in the context of adjustments to POJK No.15 / POJK.04 / 2020 concerning the Plan and Implementation of the General Meeting of Shareholders of Public Companies and POJK No.16 / POJK.04 / 2020 concerning Implementation Electronic GMS of Public Company.

The EGMS also confirmed the enforcement of Regulation of the Minister of BUMN No. PER-08 / MBU / 12/2019 dated 12 December 2019 concerning General Guidelines for the Implementation of Procurement of Goods and Services for State-Owned Enterprises and their amendments as well as confirming the enforcement of the Regulation of the Minister of BUMN RI No. PER-11 / MBU / 11/2020 dated 12 November 2020 concerning Management Contracts and Annual Management Contracts for the Directors of State-Owned Enterprises and their amendments.

The EGMS also approved the transfer of shares resulting from the buyback which was stored as treasury stock totaling 16,400,000 shares in the context of implementing the Employee Share Ownership Program.

Also Read: Overhauled Four Directors of BRI Bank, Here’s the Composition

In addition, the company’s new management was also appointed, where the EGMS appointed Amam Sukriyanto as Director of Small and Medium Businesses, Agus Winardono as Director of Human Capital, Viviana Dyah Ayu Retno as Director of Finance and Arga Mahanana Nugraha as Director of Networks and Services. Based on the resolution of the 2021 EGMS, the composition of the Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors of BRI is as follows:

board of Commissioners

President Commissioner: Kartika Wirjoatmodjo
Vice President Commissioner / Independent Commissioner: Ari Kuncoro
Independent Commissioner: R. Widyo Pramono
Independent Commissioner: Rofikoh Rokhim
Independent Commissioner: Hendrikus Ivo
Independent Commissioner: Dwi Ria Latifa
Independent Commissioner: Zulnahar Usman
Commissar: Rabin Indrajad Hattari
Commissioner: Nicolaus Teguh Budi Harjanto
Commissioner: Hadiyanto

Members of the Board of Directors

President Director: Sunarso
Deputy President Director: Catur Budi Harto
Finance Director: Viviana Dyah Ayu Retno *
Director of Institutional and BUMN Relations: Agus Noorsanto
Director of Digital and Information Technology: Indra Utoyo
Micro Business Director: Supari
Director of Small and Medium Business: Amam Sukriyanto *
Network and Service Director: Arga Mahanana Nugraha *
Compliance Director: Ahmad Solichin Lutfiyanto *
Risk Management Director: Agus Sudiarto
Consumer Director: Handayani
Human Capital Director: Agus Winardono *

Also Read: BRI Becomes the First BUMN with Market Capitalization of IDR 600 Trillion

* the appointed board of directors can only perform the duties and functions in his department when he has obtained approval from the OJK and meets the provisions of applicable laws and regulations.

Source: – Kumpulan Berita Bisnis Hari Ini Yang Terbaru by

*The article has been translated based on the content of – Kumpulan Berita Bisnis Hari Ini Yang Terbaru by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!