Boat victory in Jivannagar and Alamdanga

Two newly elected mayors (Photo: Daily Rights)

Awami League nominated mayoral candidate Rafiqul Islam Rafiq has won the Jivannagar municipality election of Chuadanga by getting 13,917 votes. His nearest rival BNP nominee Shahjahan Kabir got 6 votes.

Jivannagar Municipality Returning Officer and Jivannagar Upazila Nirbahi Officer SM Munim Lincoln confirmed the matter.

On the other hand, the three-time elected mayor of Chuadanga Alamdanga municipality has won the election again. League nominated candidate Hasan Qadir Ganu. He was elected privately with 6,752 votes. His nearest rival independent candidate Bir Muktijoddha M Sabed Ali got 8,123 votes for the mobile symbol and BNP nominee Mir Mohiuddin got 3,156 votes.

Alamdanga Municipality Election Returning Officer and District Election Officer Tareq Ahmed confirmed the matter.

Source: ODHIKAR by

*The article has been translated based on the content of ODHIKAR by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!