BNP’s 13-day program to mark Zia’s death anniversary

His party BNP has announced a 13-day program on the occasion of Ziaur Rahman’s 42nd death anniversary. BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir announced this program at a press conference at the central office of Naya Paltan on Tuesday (16 May).

The programs include wreath laying at Ziaur Rahman’s grave, discussion meeting, seminar, photo exhibition, essay competition, poetry reading, book fair exhibition etc.

On May 30, 1981, the then President Ziaur Rahman was killed in a coup by a group of army members at Chittagong Circuit House.

Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir said, we have taken the program from May 29 to June 10. The program includes discussions, seminars, paying tributes at Ziaur Rahman’s shrine. On the day, black flags will be hoisted in party offices, party flags will be kept at half mast, leaders and workers will wear black badges.

He said that each organization of BNP will have separate programs. The metropolis will distribute clothes and food and doa mahfil among the poor and needy in every ward of north and south.

On the occasion of the day, special circulars will be published in national newspapers and posters on Ziaur Rahman will be published on behalf of BNP and organizations, said the Secretary General.

He said that on May 30, there will be a program of food distribution among the needy in Dhaka city and district level across the country.

Before the press conference, a joint meeting was held under the chairmanship of BNP General Secretary. In the meeting, members of the advisory council of the party chairperson Aman Ullah Aman, Abdus Salam, joint secretary general Khairul Kabir Khokon, central leader Abdus Salam Azad, Shahid Uddin Chowdhury Annie, Taiful Islam Tipu, Tariqul Islam Tenzing, Abdus Sattar Patwari, women’s party Afroza Abbas, Mahanagar South BNP. Rafiqul Alam Majnu, Sultan Salahuddin Tuku of Juba Dal, Rajib Ahsan of Volunteers Party, Manzrul Islam Manju of Labor Party, Hasan Jafir Tuhin of Farmers Party, Ishtiaq Aziz Ulfat of Freedom Fighters Party, Ek Ahmed Khan, Abul Kalam Azad of Tanti Party, Mujibur Rahman, Rafiqul Islam Mahtab of Matsyajeevi Party. , Abdur Rahim, Ulama Dal Shah Nesharul Haque, Nazrul Islam Talukder, Jasas Liaquat Ali, Zakir Hossain Rokon and others were present.


Source: Bhorer Kagoj by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Bhorer Kagoj by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!