Berman pobednik ADAC Formel 4 Powered By Abarth

Oliver Bearman (GBR – Van Amersfoort Racing) made history in Formula 4. For the first time since 2014 – when the series wanted by the International Automobile Federation (FIA) debuted – one driver managed to win titles in both Italy and Germany during the same season. In the final round of the season at the Nürburgring, the Briton finished fifth in the 1st race. After contacting his direct title rival Tim Tramnica (GER – US Racing), Berman sent him back to the pit stop to replace the nose of his Tatuus F4 T014 car, powered by an Abarth 1.4 T-Jet engine, closely related to the standard version.

In the 2nd race, Berman achieved the sixth success of the season, which increased his lead over Tramnica to 21 points, which the fourth passed through the finish line at the rainy Nürburgring. In the 3rd race, the contact between Tramnice and Dufek right at the beginning meant that the title immediately went to the British, who fought for the podium until the end, and settled for fourth place, which brought him the title.

In the 1st race, together with Tramnica, Joshua Dafek (SUI – Van Amersfoort Racing) and Vlad Lomko (RUS – US Racing) won a place on the podium, while Alex Dan (IRL – US Racing) triumphed among the rookies. In the 2nd race, besides Berman, Luke Browning (GBR – US Racing) and Joshua Dufek also stood on the podium, while Robert de Hahn (NDL – Van Amersfoort Racing) won among the rookies in his first race at the championship in Germany. In the 3rd race, Nikita Bedrin (RUS – Van Amersfoort Racing) was ahead of Victor Bernie (FCA – R-Ace GP) and Luke Browning.

Oliver Bearman

In the team title, Van Amersfoort Racing confirmed the title of champion, repeating the success from 2020 and winning the double title, after winning the F4 championship of Italy, which is also sponsored by the Abarth brand and certified by the FIA.

Final rankings for the ADAC Formel 4 Championship sponsored by the Abarth brand: 1. Oliver Berman (GBR, Van Amersfoort Racing), 295; 2. Tim Tramnic (GER, US Racing), 269; 3. Luke Browning (GBR, US Racing), 220; 4. Victor Bernier (FRA, R-ACE GP), 167; 5. Nikita Bedrin (RUS, Van Amersfoort Racing), 147.

Oliver Bearman

Source: Auto magazin by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Auto magazin by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!