Belika, favorite of Group B in EURO 2020

In Group B of the 16th European Football Championship (EURO 2020), Belika, Russia, Denmark and Finland will compete.

In the championship, which will be held on 11 June-11 July with a one-year delay due to the new type of coronavirus (Kovid-19) epidemic, Group B matches will be played at Parken Stadium in Denmark’s capital Copenhagen and Saint Petersburg Stadium in Russia.

Belika, which is at the top of the FIFA world rankings, is the favorite of the group with its star players and dynamic football.


Belika, who has participated in the European championship 5 times before and achieved her best score as the 2nd in 1980, wants to reach the end with her strong generation led by Kevin De Bruyne.

Belika, who completed Group I as the leader by making 10 out of 10 in the qualifiers, shook the opponents 40 times and scored only 3 goals in her castle.

Inter’s scorer Romelu Lukaku, who scored 7 goals in the qualifiers, is among the most trusted names of coach Roberto Martinez in this championship.

Youri Tielemans is the other star player that Belika is expected to do in this championship after losing 3-1 to Wales in the last 16 rounds of EURO 2016. The 24 side midfielder was noted for his performance at Leicester City.


Russia, which participated in the European championship 11 times before and managed to win the first tournament organized in 1960, during the Soviet Union, wants to repeat this success.

Having won the kt 10 man 8 in Group I in the qualifiers, Russia lost 2 matches to Belika alone. Shaking the opponent’s nets 33 times, Russia scored 8 goals in its castle.

Artem Dzyuba, who scored 9 goals in the qualifiers and added a significant score to the team, will take his place on the field as Russia’s most important goal.

In Russia, which said goodbye to its last participation in EURO 2016 at the group stage, Spartak Moscow’s 24-sided striker Aleksandr Sobolev is expected to be at the forefront.


Denmark, which participated in the European championship 8 times before and completed the tournament in 1992, which was included instead of Yugoslavia, as champion, wants to make the fans happy by making another surprise in this tournament.

Having 4 wins and 4 draws in Group D in the qualifiers, Denmark scored 23 goals in the opponent’s nets and scored 6 goals in its castle.

Inter’s star player Christian Eriksen, who scored 5 goals in the qualifiers, will be on the field as one of the team’s most important trump cards.

21-year-old Andreas Skov Olsen, who played for Italy’s Bologna team in Denmark, who said goodbye to the group stage in the last EURO 2012, is among the players who have the potential to make a name for themselves in the tournament.


Having succeeded in participating in the European championship for the first time in its history, Finland wants to give its fans an enjoyable championship by adding color to the tournament.

Having won 6 wins and 4 losses in Group J in the qualifiers, Finland shook the opponents 16 times and scored 10 goals in its castle.

Teemu Pukki, who scored 10 goals in the qualifiers, will be the team’s leading player on the field.



Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), Simon Mignolet (Club Brugge), Matz Sels (Strasbourg).

Defense: Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Dedryck Boyata (Hertha Berlin), Timothy Castagne (Leicester), Jason Denayer (Lyon), Thomas Meunier (Dortmund), Thomas Vermaelen (Vissel Kobe), Jan Vertonghen (Benfica)

Midfielder: Nacer Chadli (Baakehir), Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Leander Dendoncker (Wolverhampton), Eden Hazard (Real Madrid), Thorgan Hazard (Dortmund), Dennis Praet (Leicester City), Youri Tielemans ( Leicester City), Hans Vanaken (Club Brugge), Axel Witsel (Dortmund)

Striker: Michy Batshuayi (Crystal Palace), Christian Benteke (Crystal Palace), Jeremy Doku (Rennes), Romelu Lukaku (Inter), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Leandro Trossard (Brighton)


Goalkeepers: Yuri Dyupin (Rubin), Matvei Safonov (Krasnodar), Anton Shunin (Dinamo Moskova)

Defense: Igor Diveev (CSKA Moskova), Georgi Dzhikiya (Spartak Moskova), Mario Fernandes (CSKA Moskova), Vyacheslav Karavaev (Zenit), Fedor Kudryashov (Antalyaspor), Andrei Semenov (Akhmat)

Midfielder: Dmitri Barinov (Lokomotiv Moskova), Denis Cheryshev (Valencia), Daniil Fomin (Dinamo Moskova), Aleksandr Golovin (Monaco), Daler Kuzyaev (Zenit), Andrei Mostovoy (Zenit), Maksim Mukhin (CSKA Moskova), Magomed) Ozdoev (Zenit) , Rifat Zhemaletdinov (Lokomotiv Moskova), Yuri Zhirkov (Zenit), Roman Zobnin (Spartak Moskova)

Striker: Artem Dzyuba (Zenit), Aleksei Ionov (Krasnodar), Denis Makarov (Rubin), Aleksei Miranchuk (Atalanta), Aleksandr Sobolev (Spartak Moskova), Anton Zabolotny (CSKA Moskova)


Goalkeepers: Jonas Lssl (Midtjylland), Frederik Ronnow (Schalke 04), Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester City).

Defense: Joachim Andersen (Fulham), Nicolai Boilesen (Copenhagen), Andreas Christensen (Chelsea), Mathias Jorgensen (Copenhagen), Simon Kjaer (Milan), Joakim Maehle (Atalanta), Jens Stryger Larsen (Udinese), Jannik Vestergaard (Southampton).

Midfielder: Anders Christiansen (Malm), Thomas Delaney (Dortmund), Christian Eriksen (Inter), Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Tottenham), Mathias Jensen (Brentford), Christian Norgaard (Brentford), Robert Skov (Hoffenheim), Daniel Wass (Valencia).

Striker: Martin Braithwaite (Barcelona), Andreas Cornelius (Parma), Mikkel Damsgaard (Sampdoria), Kasper Dolberg (Nice), Andreas Skov Olsen (Bologna), Yussuf Poulsen (Leipzig), Jonas Wind (Copenhagen)


Goalkeepers: Lukas Hradecky (Leverkusen), Anssi Jaakkola (Bristol Rovers), Jesse Joronen (Brescia)

Defense: Paulus Arajuuri (Paphos), Robert Ivanov (Warta PoznaƄ), Thomas Lam (Zwolle), Daniel O’Shaughnessy (HJK), Jukka Raitala (Minnesota United), Joona Toivio (Hcken), Jere Uronen (Genk), Nicholas Hmlinen (QPR ), Sauli Visnen (Chievo)

Midfielder: Nikolai Alho (MTK), Fredrik Jensen (Augsburg), Glen Kamara (Rangers), Joni Kauko (Esbjerg), Robin Lod (Minnesota United), Rasmus Schller (Djurgarden), Pyry Soiri (Esbjerg), Tim Sparv (Larissa), Robert Taylor (Brann), Onni Valakari (Paphos)

Striker: Marcus Forss (Brentford), Lassi Lappalainen (Montreal), Joel Pohjanpalo (Union Berlin), Teemu Pukki (Norwich)


12 Haziran (TS: 19.00): Denmark-Finland (Parken Stad-Copenhagen)

12 Haziran (TS: 22.00): Belika-Rusya (Saint Petersburg Stad-Saint Petersburg)

16 Haziran (TS: 16.00): Finland-Russia (Saint Petersburg Stad-Saint Petersburg)

17 Haziran (TS: 19.00): Denmark-Belika (Parken Stad-Copenhagen)

21 Haziran (TS: 22.00): Finlandiya-Belika (Saint Petersburg Stad-Saint Petersburg)

21 Haziran (TS: 22.00): Russia-Denmark (Parken Stad-Copenhagen

Source: STAR.COM.TR by

*The article has been translated based on the content of STAR.COM.TR by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!