AIFF Postponed Playoff of Indian Women’s League Due to Corona Epidemic

new Delhi. The cases of the deadly pandemic Corona virus are increasing rapidly. With the increasing cases of Kovid-19, there is panic in the country with concern. In the second wave, many states have announced a lockdown after more corona cases were reported. At the same time, strict rules have been enforced with night curfew. Due to the increasing cases of Corona, it is also having an impact in the sports world, due to which the matches have to be forced to postpone. The All India Football Federation (AIFF) has postponed the play-off match for the Indian Women’s League (IWL) to be held in Delhi on Sunday. It is being told that the event of these matches was going to start from 7 April. In view of the increasing havoc of Corona, this important decision has been taken keeping in mind the safety of the players and officials.

The decision taken keeping in mind the safety of players and officials
The All India Football Federation (AIFF) issued a statement saying, the growing cases of Corona growing in the country are a matter of concern. After internal discussions and communication with the club and state associations, it has been decided to postpone the play-offs for the Hero Indian Women’s League until further notice, keeping in mind the safety of players and officials. Along with this, he said that we are appealing to all the state associations that they do not take any kind of negligence regarding the health and safety of the players.

Also read: Sachin Tendulkar made his first CV at the age of 15, know the interesting things about CV

The event was to be held from 7 to 14 April
Let us tell you that earlier the Hero Indian Women’s League play-off was scheduled to be held from April 7 to 14. The AIFF has decided to postpone these tournaments, taking major steps keeping in mind the safety of players and officials, in view of the worsening situation in the country regarding Corona. The Hero Indian Women’s League qualifier was scheduled to be held between nine teams.

Teams of Hero Indian Women’s League …
– Travancore FC (Kerala).
– Setu FC (Tamil Nadu).
– MM Football Club (Punjab).
– Top Bihar United FC.
– Tectro Swades United FC (Himachal Pradesh).
– Barwani FC (Madhya Pradesh).
– Gokulam Kerala FC.
– BBK DAV (Punjab).
– Mata Rukmani FC (Chhattisgarh).

Source: Patrika : India's Leading Hindi News Portal by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Patrika : India's Leading Hindi News Portal by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!