Africa Cup of Nations begins

The African Nations Cup, where 21 football players from Turkey will play in the Spor Toto Super League, starts today.

The final match of the tournament, which will be hosted by Cameroon, will be played on 6 February.

It has been reported that fans who have not been vaccinated and who do not have a negative PCR test will not be admitted to the stadiums in Africa Cup of Nations matches in Cameroon.

After the Omicron variant of the new type of coronavirus (Kovid-19), which was first seen in African countries in November, the cancellation of the tournament came to the agenda. The African Football Confederation postponed the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations until 2022 due to the epidemic.

21 players from Turkey who will participate in the tournament will miss at least 3 and at most 5 games in the second half of the Super League, depending on whether their teams are eliminated early or late.

There will be two players from Galatasaray and Trabzonspor in the tournament, where no players from Beşiktaş and Fenerbahçe will appear.

Mustafa Muhammed (Egypt) and Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria) from Galatasaray, Jean Kouassi (Ivory Coast) and Djaniny (Cape Verde Islands) from Trabzonspor will fight for their country in the tournament.

Atakaş Hatayspor is the team that sent the most football players from Turkey to the African Cup of Nations. Munir (Morocco), Ayoub El Kaabi (Morocco) and Adama Traore (Mali) will sweat for the success of their countries in the tournament.

The players who will participate in the African Cup of Nations from the Super League are as follows:

Galatasaray: Mustafa Muhammed (Egypt), Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria)

Trabzonspor: Jean Kouassi (Ivory Coast), Djaniny (Cape Verde)

Atakaş Hatayspor: Munir (Morocco), Ayoub El Kaabi (Morocco), Adama Traore (Mali)

Demir Grup Sivasspor: Max Gradel (Ivory Coast), Faycal Fajr (Morocco)

Öznur Kablo Yeni Malatyaspor: Oussama Haddadi (Tunisia), Benjamin Tetteh (Ghana)

Aytemiz Alanyaspor: Famara Diedhiou (Senegal), Chidozie Awaziem (Nigeria)

GZT Giresunspor: Hamidou Traore (Mali), Souleymane Doukara (Mauritania)

Medipol Başakşehir: Carlos Ponck (Cape Verde Islands)

Gaziantep FK: Steven Caulker (Sierra Leone)

Altay: Andre Poko (Gabon)

Yukatel Kayserispor: Mame Thiam (Senegal)

VavaCars Fatih Karagümrük: Ahmed Musa (Nigeria)

Adana Demirspor: Simon Deli (Ivory Coast)


7 PM Cameroon – Burkina Faso

22:00 Ethiopia – Cape Verde

Source: STAR.COM.TR by

*The article has been translated based on the content of STAR.COM.TR by If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!