9 including chairman candidate fined in Chandnaish

A mobile court has fined nine people, including two chairman candidates, Tk 5,500 for violating election code of conduct in Chandnaish.

The operation was carried out in different wards of Kanchanabad union of the upazila on Friday (December 31).

It is learned that a mobile court headed by Upazila Assistant Commissioner (Land) and Executive Magistrate Mahfuza Jerin conducted raids in different wards of Kanchanabad Union.

At that time, the chairman candidate of the boat symbol in Kanchanabad Union, Ed, for violating the election code of conduct. 1 thousand to Abu Saleh, 1 thousand to the independent chairman candidate of the same union pineapple symbol Abdul Shukkur, general member candidate Md. Shahidul Islam (cock), Md. Faridul Haque (lock), 500, Md. Khorshed Alam (tubewell), Md. Matiur Rahman (football), Md. Sekandar Ali was fined Rs 500 and reserved female member candidate Lucky Akhtar (book) Rs 500, Shamsur Nahar (palm tree) Rs 500 and 9 others were fined Rs 5,500.

Upazila Assistant Commissioner (Land) and Executive Magistrate Mahfuza Jerin said, “Such operations will continue.”

At the same time, he requested all the candidates to conduct their campaign activities in accordance with the Union Parishad Election Code of Conduct.

Source: দৈনিক আজাদী by dainikazadi.net.

*The article has been translated based on the content of দৈনিক আজাদী by dainikazadi.net. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!